Tweedsmuir Community Council was established in January 2015 and is gradually developing its role in the local community.

We will consult with local residents on a range of issues, represent our community to Scottish Borders Council and the Scottish Government, and act as a local forum for local events, initiatives and interests.

For more about the role of Community Councils, see the Community Councils Scotland website.

The current Community Councillors are: Gavin Parker (chair), Brian Bushell (vice-chair/treasurer), Debbie Cullen (secretary), Lesley Mason, Mark Cullen and Ralph Glatt

Click here for dates of meetings, and click here to contact us.